

Hello NESGNA Members,

I want to wish everyone a Happy and Healthy New Year! As I reflect on this past year serving as President of NESGNA, I know our region is more than spectacular! We are fortunate to have so many people dedicated to providing educational conferences for our region. During our conferences we collaborate amongst each other to provide excellent care for our patients and stay up to date on emerging technology in GI.

I have a great appreciation for the staff who serve on the NESGNA Board! I give an enormous thank you for their hard work and dedication to keep our region so strong! Linda Wiebold Past President will be coming off the Board in 2018. She has served on the Board for many years. She is a true example of a wonderful leader and shares a vision to continue to grow NESGNA. Maria Scholz does an incredible job as treasurer. She keeps NESGNA's books in order and we are able to give back to our members by the successful passport to prizes at the meetings and raffles to our regional and national conferences. Mary Hourihan is a phenomenal secretary and program director. Mary has coordinated the Crohn's and Colitis Foundation walk for the past several years. June Guarente does a great job overseeing the SGNA CEU Application. Sarah Argyropoulos willingly volunteered to be President-Elect for 2018 and I know she will be a fantastic leader. Judy Oakes and Julie OGrady are the vendor liaisons and do an outstanding job! We give a special thanks to all the vendors who were at our conference this past year.

NESGNA celebrated their 40 year anniversary in 2017! I want to thank all the members who support NESGNA and promote other staff to join NESGNA!

NESGNA will host the ABCGN review course. The date of the course is September 29 & September 30 at Newton Wellesley Hospital. Make it your New Year's resolution to get certified in 2018. Encourage your colleagues to get certified this year.

Remember to visit www.nesgna.org to keep informed of upcoming events!

Happy New Year! Sincerely, Ellen Fern RN BSN CGRN President NESGNA